

The meeting was called to order at 9:34 a.m. by the Chair, Timothy Webb, J.D. Committee members present were Irvin E. Zeitler, Jr., D.O.; Michael Arambula, M.D.; Margaret McNeese, M.D.; and Paulette Southard. Other board members present were Julie Attebury; David Baucom; Frank Denton; John D. Ellis, Jr., J.D.; Manuel G. Guajardo, M.D.; J. Scott Holliday, D.O.; Robert B. Simonson, D.O.; Wynne M. Snoots, M.D; and Stanley S. Wang, M.D. Staff members present included Mari Robinson, J.D., Executive Director; Robert Bredt, M.D., Medical Director; Scott Freshour, General Counsel; Sarah Tuthill, J.D., Assistant General Counsel; Tonie Knight, Licensure Manager; and Megan Goode, Government Affairs & Communications Manager.

Agenda item #2, Consideration of specialty board certification advertising application. Applicant Robin Hamill-Ruth, M.D., President, American Board of Pain Medicine (ABPM), appeared before the Committee seeking approval for ABPM's diplomates to use the term "board certified" in advertising. After discussion, Dr. Zeitler moved, Ms. Southard seconded, and the motion passed to approve the application.

Dr. Zeitler, Dr. Arambula seconded that the meeting adjourn. Motion carried and the meeting adjourned at 9:59 a.m.