## TEXAS MEDICAL BOARD FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES December 7, 2017

Committee Chair Julie Attebury, called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. Committee members present were Michael Cokinos; J. "Scott" Holliday, D.O.; and Sherif Zaafran, M.D. Paulette Southard was not present. Other board members present were, Frank S. Denton; Surendra Varma, M.D.; Margaret McNeese, M.D.; John R. Guerra, D.O.; Timothy Webb, J.D.; Karl W. Swann, M.D., and Jayaram B. Naidu, M.D. Staff members present included Scott Freshour, Interim Executive Director; Brandy Corrales, Chief Fiscal Officer; and Robert Bredt, M.D., Medical Director.

**Agenda Item #2, Budget Report.** Ms. Corrales addressed the Fiscal Year 2018 budgetary position of the agency as of November 30, 2017. To date, approximately 15% of the budget has been spent and all projected expenditures continue to remain on target for the fiscal year. Ms. Corrales also addressed the status of the biennially required revenue collections.

Agenda Item #3, the meeting adjourned at 9:14 a.m.