TEXAS MEDICAL BOARD FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES June 9, 2016

Committee Chair Julie Attebury, called the meeting to order at 9:25 a.m. Committee members present were Julie Attebury; J. Scott Holliday, D.O.; and Allan Shulkin, M.D. Other board members present were Michael Arambula, M.D., Pharm D; Frank S. Denton; Robert Simonson, D.O.; Karl W. Swann, M.D.; George Willeford III, M.D.; Surendra Varma, M.D.; and Timothy Webb, J.D. Staff members present included Mari Robinson, J.D., Executive Director; Brandy Corrales, Chief Fiscal Officer; Megan Goode, Government Affairs Manager; Robert Bredt, M.D., Medical Director; and Scott Freshour, General Counsel.

Agenda Item #2, Budget Report. Ms. Corrales addressed the Fiscal Year 2016 budgetary position of the agency as of May 31, 2016. To date, approximately 61% of the budget has been spent and all projected expenditures continue to remain on target for the fiscal year. She explained the impact that Senate Bill 202 had on salary expenses. Ms. Corrales also addressed the status of the biennially required revenue collections.

Agenda Item #3, the meeting adjourned at 9:32 a.m.