

Texas Medical Board

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Meeting Minutes December 7, 2017

The meeting was called to order at 8:42 a.m. by the Chair, Sherif Zaafran, M.D. Committee members present were Michael Cokinos; J. Scott Holliday, D.O.; Margaret McNeese, M.D. and Timothy Webb, J.D. Other board members present were: Julie Attebury; Frank S. Denton; John R. Guerra, D.O.; Jeffrey L. Luna, M.D.; LuAnn Morgan; Jayaram B. Naidu, M.D. and Surendra K. Varma, M.D. Board staff present were Scott Freshour, J.D., Interim Executive Director; Robert Bredt, M.D., Medical Director, and the Assistant General Counsels Rob Blech, J.D.; Wendy Pajak, J.D. and Amy Swanholm, J.D. and various other staff.

Agenda item #2, Report and discussion regarding personnel evaluation. After discussion, Dr. Zaafran moved, Mr. Cokinos seconded, and the motion passed to go into Executive Session at 8:43 a.m. for deliberations concerning personnel matters under the authority of the Open Meetings Act, Section 551.074. Government Code. Open session resumed at 9:00 a.m. and it was announced that no action was taken. A certified agenda was made.

There being no additional agenda items, Mr. Webb moved, Mr. Cokinos seconded, and the motion passed to adjourn at 9:00 a.m.