## TEXAS MEDICAL BOARD FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES December 5, 2019

Committee Chair Michael Cokinos called the meeting to order at 9:50 a.m. Committee member Sharon Barnes was present. Sherif Z. Zaafran, M.D. and Scott Holliday, D.O., M.B.A were not present. Assistant Vice-President Kandace Farmer appointed George De Loach, D.O., to the committee for a quorum. Other board members present were Devinder S. Bhatia, M.D.; Kandace B. Farmer, D.O.; Robert Gracia; Linda Molina, J.D.; LuAnn R. Morgan; Jayaram B. Naidu, M.D.; Satish Nayak, M.D.; Manuel Quinones, Jr., M.D., and David Vanderweide, M.D. Staff members present included Scott Freshour, General Counsel; Cori Briscoe, Chief Fiscal Officer; Taurie Randermann, Government Affairs Manager; Robert Bredt, M.D., Medical Director; and Assistant General Counsels Amy Swanholm, J.D., Sarah Tuthill, J.D., and Wendy Pajak, J.D.

**Agenda Item #2, Budget Report.** Mrs. Briscoe addressed the Fiscal Year 2020 budgetary position of the agency as of November 26, 2019. Approximately one quarter of the budget has been spent and all projected expenditures continue to remain on target for the fiscal year. Ms. Briscoe also addressed the status of the biennially required revenue collections.

Ms. Briscoe explained the comparison in spending from Fiscal Year 2019 to Fiscal Year 2020.

Agenda Item #3, the meeting adjourned at 9:57 a.m.