## TEXAS MEDICAL BOARD FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES October 18, 2018

Committee Chair Michael Cokinos called the meeting to order at 9:10 a.m. Committee members present were Sherif Z. Zaafran, M.D.; J. "Scott" Holliday, D.O., MBA; and Sharon J. Barnes. Other board members present were George L. De Loach, D.O.; Frank Denton; Robert Gracia; Jeffrey L. Luna, M.D.; Robert D. Martinez, M.D.; Margaret McNeese, M.D.; Linda Molina, J.D.; LuAnn Morgan; Jayaram B. Naidu, M.D.; Manuel Quinones, Jr., M.D.; Karl Swann, M.D.; David G. Vanderweide, M.D.; Surendra K. Varma, M.D.; and Timothy Webb, J.D. Staff members present included Brint Carlton, Executive Director; Brandy Corrales, Chief Fiscal Officer; Scott Freshour, General Counsel; Megan Goode, Government Affairs Manager; and Robert Bredt, M.D., Medical Director.

**Agenda Item #2, Budget Report.** Ms. Corrales addressed the Fiscal Year 2019 budgetary position of the agency as of September 30, 2018. To date, approximately 1% of the budget has been spent and all projected expenditures continue to remain on target for the fiscal year. She discussed the differences in appropriated amounts from fiscal year 2018 to fiscal year 2019 and the unexpended balance authority related to capital budget items. Ms. Corrales also addressed the status of the biennial revenue collections.

Agenda Item #3, Adjourn. There being no additional items, Dr. Zaafran moved, Ms. Barnes seconded, and the motion passed to adjourned at 9:15 a.m.