TEXAS MEDICAL BOARD FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES October 19, 2017

Dr. Zaafran announced the temporary appointment of Michael Cokinos, as Chair of the Finance Committee in the absence of Julie Attebury. Mr. Cokinos called the meeting to order at 9:05 a.m. Committee members present were J. Scott Holliday, D.O.; Paulette Southard; and Sherif Zaafran, M.D. Other board members present were Frank S. Denton; Kandace Farmer, D.O.; LuAnn Morgan; Jeffrey L. Luna, M.D.; Timothy Webb, J.D.; and Margaret McNeese, M.D. Staff members present include Scott Freshour, Interim Executive Director; Brandy Corrales, Chief Fiscal Officer and various other staff.

Agenda Item #2, Budget Report. Ms. Corrales addressed the Fiscal Year 2018 budgetary position of the agency as of September 30, 2017. To date, approximately 1% of the budget has been spent and all projected expenditures continue to remain on target for the fiscal year. Ms. Corrales explained the status of the contingency revenue rider. Ms. Corrales also addressed the status of the biennially required revenue collections.

Agenda Item #3, the meeting adjourned at 9:10 a.m.