TEXAS MEDICAL BOARD FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES June 11, 2015

Committee Chair Julie Attebury, called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. Committee members present were James Holliday, D.O.; Paulette Southard; and Allan Shulkin, M.D. Other board members present were Michael Arambula, M.D.; Frank Denton; Carlos Gallardo; Margaret McNeese, M.D.; Robert Simonson, D.O.; Wynne Snoots, M.D.; Karl Swann, M.D.; Surendra Varma, M.D.; Stanley Wang, M.D., J.D.; Timothy Webb, J.D; and George Willeford III, M.D. Staff members present included Mari Robinson, J.D., Executive Director; Brandy Corrales, Chief Fiscal Officer; Robert Bredt, M.D., Medical Director; Scott Freshour, General Counsel; and Megan Goode, Government Affairs and Public Information Manager.

Agenda Item #2, Budget Report. Ms. Corrales addressed the Fiscal Year 2015 budgetary position of the agency as of May 31, 2015. To date, approximately 64% of the budget has been spent and all projected expenditures continue to remain on target for the fiscal year. She explained the comparison in spending from Fiscal Year 2014 to Fiscal Year 2015. Ms. Corrales also addressed the current revenue collections, stating that the agency has collected 88% of the required fees.

Ms. Robinson briefly informed the committee on types of changes that will be made to physician licensing fees beginning in FY 16 due to legislative changes to the state's occupations tax.

Agenda Item #3, the meeting adjourned at 9:10 a.m.