## TEXAS MEDICAL BOARD FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES December 9, 2021

Committee Chair Michael Cokinos called the meeting to order at 9:11 a.m. Committee members present were Sharon Barnes; Sherif Z. Zaafran, M.D.; Kandace B. Farmer D.O. Other board members present were Devinder S. Bhatia, M.D.; Ada Booth, M.D.; George De Loach, M.D.; Tomeka Herod; Robert Martinez, M.D.; LuAnn Morgan; Manuel Quinones, M.D.; Jason Tibbels, M.D.; and David G. Vanderweide, M.D. Staff members present included Brint Carlton, Executive Director; Scott Freshour, General Counsel; Joey Estrada, Chief Fiscal Officer; Yvette Yarbrough, Assistant General Counsel; and Katherine McQueen, M.D., PHP Medical Director.

**Agenda Item #1, Introduce CFO.** Mr. Carlton introduced the new Chief Fiscal Officer, Mr. Joey Estrada, to the board members. Mr. Estrada introduced himself and provided his professional background experience.

Agenda Item #3, the meeting adjourned at 9:17 a.m.