## Texas Medical Board

MAILING ADDRESS: P.O. BOX 2018 AUSTIN TX 78768-2018 PHONE: (512) 305-7010

## TELEMEDINE COMMITTEE AUGUST 28, 2008

The meeting was called to order at 9:00 a.m. by Chair Timothy Turner. Committee members present were Amanuallah Khan, M.D., Margaret McNeese, M.D., Annette Raggette, Larry Price, D.O., and Timothy Webb, J.D. Other board members present were Julie Attebury; Jose M. Benavides, M.D.; Patricia Blackwell; Melinda McMichael, M.D.; Margaret McNeese, M.D.; Charles Oswalt, M.D.; Annette Raggette; Paulette Southard; and Charles Oswalt, . Staff members present were Mari Robinson, J.D., Interim Executive Director; Robert Simpson, J.D., General Counsel; Jane McFarland, Chief of Staff; and various other staff.

Agenda item #2, Discussion, recommendation, and possible action regarding proposed rule changes by the Texas Health and Human Services Commission to 1 TAC 354.1430 and 1 TAC 354.1432 that relate to Medicaid coverage of telemedicine services. Tania Colon, Texas Medicaid/CHIP Division of the Health and Human Services Commission presented comments. After discussion, the committee directed staff to draft proposed rule changes to present at the February 2009 committee meeting.

There being no further items the meeting was adjourned at 9:12 a.m.