TEXAS MEDICAL BOARD FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES June 15, 2017

Dr. Zaafran announced the temporary appointment of J. "Scott" Holliday, D.O., M.B.A, as Chair of the Finance Committee in Julie Attebury's absence. Dr. Holliday called the meeting to order at 10:08 a.m. Committee members present were Sherif Zaafran, M.D., and Michael E. Cokinos. Paulette Southard were not present. Additional board members present were Timothy Webb, J.D.; Frank Denton; Margaret McNeese, M.D.; Kandace B. Farmer, D.O.; Surendra K. Varma, M.D.; John R. Guerra, D.O.; Carlos L. Gallardo; Jayaram Naidu, M.D.; Jeffrey L. Luna, M.D.; and LuAnn Morgan. Staff members present included Scott Freshour, Interim Executive Director; Robert Bredt, M.D., and Brandy Corrales, Chief Fiscal Officer; and various other staff.

Agenda Item #2, Budget Report. Ms. Corrales addressed the Fiscal Year 2017 budgetary position of the agency as of May 31, 2017. To date, approximately 75% of the budget has been spent and all projected expenditures continue to remain on target for the fiscal year. She explained the comparison in spending from Fiscal Year 2016 to Fiscal Year 2017. Ms. Corrales also addressed the status of the biennially required revenue collections.

Agenda Item #3, the meeting adjourned at 10:25 a.m.