## TEXAS MEDICAL BOARD FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES March 5, 2020

Committee Chair Michael Cokinos called the meeting to order at 9:27 a.m. Committee members present were Sharon Barnes; Sherif Z. Zaafran, M.D.; Scott Holliday, D.O., M.B.A was not present. Other board members present were Devinder S. Bhatia, M.D.; Robert Gracia; Linda Molina, J.D.; LuAnn R. Morgan; Manuel Quinones, Jr., M.D.; Kandace B. Farmer, D.O.; George L. De Loach, D.O.; Roberto D. Martinez, M.D.; Jason K. Tibbels, M.D.; David G. Vanderweide, M.D. Staff members present included Brint Carlton, J.D., Executive Director; Scott Freshour, General Counsel; Cori Briscoe, Chief Fiscal Officer; Taurie Randermann, Government Affairs Manager; and Robert Bredt, M.D., Medical Director.

**Agenda Item #2, Budget Report.** Mrs. Briscoe addressed the Fiscal Year 2020 budgetary position of the agency as of February 29, 2019. Approximately half of the budget has been spent and all projected expenditures continue to remain on target for the fiscal year. Mrs. Briscoe also addressed the status of the biennially required revenue collections.

Mrs. Briscoe explained the comparison in spending from Fiscal Year 2019 to Fiscal Year 2020.

Agenda Item #3, the meeting adjourned at 9:30 a.m.