

Telemedicine Committee Meeting Minutes February 12, 2015

The meeting was called to order at 10:00 a.m. by the Chair, Karl W. Swann, M.D. Committee members present were: Michael Arambula, M.D.; Frank S. Denton; Margaret McNeese, M.D.; Allan Shulkin, M.D. Timothy Webb, J.D., was not present. Other board members present were: Julie Attebury; David Baucom; John D. Ellis, Jr., J.D.; Manuel G. Guajardo, M.D.; Robert B. Simonson, D.O.; Wynne M. Snoots, M.D.; Paulette Southard; George Willeford, III, M.D. Timothy Webb, J.D. was not present. Staff members present included Mari Robinson, J.D., Executive Director; Robert Bredt, M.D., Medical Director; Scott Freshour, General Counsel; Sarah Tuthill, J.D., Assistant General Counsel; Tonie Knight, Licensure Manager; Megan Goode, Government Affairs & Communications Manager, and various other staff.

Agenda item #2, Discussion, recommendation, and possible action regarding Chapter 174. Mr. Freshour gave a brief summary of proposed amendments to Chapter 174. Telemedicine. After review, Mr. Denton moved, Dr. Arambula seconded, and the motion passed to approve proposed amendments to 22 T.A.C., Chapter 174. Telemedicine, for publication and comment.

Dr. Arambula moved, Dr. Shulkin seconded that the meeting adjourn. Motion carried and the meeting adjourned at 10:46 a.m.