TEXAS MEDICAL BOARD FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES June 11, 2020

Committee Chair Michael Cokinos called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. Committee members present were Sharon Barnes; Sherif Z. Zaafran, M.D., and Kandace B. Farmer, D.O. Scott Holliday, D.O., M.B.A, was not present. Other board members present were Devinder S. Bhatia, M.D.; Manuel Quinones, Jr., M.D.; George L. De Loach, D.O.; Jason K. Tibbels, M.D.; Tomeka Herod; and Jayaram B. Naidu, M.D. Staff members present included Brint Carlton, Executive Director; Scott Freshour, General Counsel; Cori Briscoe, Chief Fiscal Officer; Taurie Randermann, Government Affairs Manager; and Robert Bredt, M.D., Medical Director.

Agenda Item #2, Budget Report. Mrs. Briscoe addressed the Fiscal Year 2020 budgetary position of the agency as of May 31, 2020. Approximately 75 % of the budget has been spent and all projected expenditures continue to remain on target for the fiscal year. Mrs. Briscoe also addressed the status of the biennially required revenue collections.

Mrs. Briscoe explained the comparison in spending from Fiscal Year 2019 to Fiscal Year 2020.

Agenda Item #3, the meeting adjourned at 10:13 a.m.