

TEXAS MEDICAL BOARD

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Meeting Minutes August 24, 2017

The meeting was called to order at 8:37 a.m. by the Chair, Sherif Z. Zaafran, M.D. Committee members present were Paulette Southard and Timothy Webb, J.D. Margaret McNeese, M.D. was not present. Other board members present were: Julie Attebury; Michael Cokinos; LuAnn Morgan; Jayaram B. Naidu, M.D. and Surendra K. Varma, M.D. Staff members present included Scott Freshour, J.D., Interim Executive Director; Robert Bredt, M.D., Medical Director; and Megan Goode, Governmental Affairs & Public Information Manager; and other staff members.

Agenda item #2, discussion, recommendation, and possible action on the FY17 Internal Audit. Rene Gonzales, CPA, presented the FY17 Annual Internal Audit Report, which focused on litigation.

There being no additional agenda items, Mr. Webb moved, Ms. Southard seconded, and the motion passed to adjourn at 8:46 a.m.