

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

November 5, 2009

The meeting was called to order at 8:31 a.m. by the Chair, Irvin E. Zeitler, Jr., D.O. Committee members present were Michael Arambula, M.D., and Melinda McMichael, M.D. Other board members present were Julie Attebury; David Baucom; Jose M. Benavides, M.D.; Patricia S. Blackwell; John D. Ellis, Jr.; Paulette Southard; and George Willeford III, M.D. Staff members present were Mari Robinson, J.D., Executive Director; Alan T. Moore, M.D., Medical Director; Jane McFarland, Chief of Staff; and various staff.

Agenda item #2, Reviewand approval of updated FY2010 Internal Audit Charter. Jaye Stepp, CPA/CGAP, with Rupert and Associates, P.C., presented the FY2010 Internal Audit Charter. After review and discussion, **Dr. McMichael moved, Dr. Arambula seconded, and the motion passed to approve and sign the updated FY2010 Internal Audit Charter, as required.**

Agenda item #3, Reviewand approval of FY2009 Internal Audit Report on Accounts Payable and Encumbrances. Ms. Stepp presented the FY2009 Internal Audit Report on Accounts Payable and Encumbrances. After review and discussion, Dr. McMichael moved, Dr. Arambula seconded, and the motion passed to approve the FY2009 Internal Audit Report on Accounts Payable and Encumbrances.

Agenda item #4, Review of FY2009 Annual Internal Audit Report. Ms. Steppe presented the FY2009 Annual Internal Audit Report for review and discussion.

Agenda item #5, Reviewand approval of FY2010 Internal Audit Plan. Ms. Stepp presented the FY2010 Internal Audit Plan. After review and discussion, Dr. McMichael moved, Dr. Arambula seconded, and the motion passed to approve the FY2010 Internal Audit Plan.

Agenda item #6, Adjourn. The meeting adjourned at 8:53 a.m.