

## Telemedicine committee

NOVEMBER 6, 2014

The meeting was called to order at 10:14 a.m. by the Chair, Karl W. Swann, M.D. Committee members present were: Michael Arambula, M.D.; Frank S. Denton; Margaret McNeese, M.D.; Allan Shulkin, M.D.; and Timothy Webb, J.D. Other board members present were; Julie Attebury; Paulette Southard; David Baucom; Manuel G. Guajardo, M.D.; John R. Guerra, D.O.; J. Scott Holliday, D.O.; Robert B. Simonson, D.O.; Wynne M. Snoots, M.D.; and George Willeford, III, M.D. Staff members present included Mari Robinson, J.D., Executive Director; Robert Bredt, M.D., Medical Director; Scott Freshour, General Counsel; Sarah Tuthill, J.D., Assistant General Counsel; Tonie Knight, Licensure Manager; and Megan Goode, Government Affairs & Communications Manager.

Agenda item #2, Report on the Telemedicine Stakeholder Group meeting regarding rules under Chapter 174 related to telemedicine. Ms. Robinson gave a report of the Telemedicine Stakeholder group meeting regarding rules under Chapter 174 related to telemedicine. The stakeholder's primary focus was on behavioral health services provided by telemedicine. After discussion, the committee directed staff to pursue rule changes to Chapter 174, Telemedicine related to behavioral health; additionally staff was directed to collaborate with the DEA and other agencies on this task; and lastly to provide a summary of how other states are addressing this issue.

Mr. Webb moved, Dr. McNeese seconded that the meeting adjourn. Motion carried and the meeting adjourned at 10:27a.m.