## TEXAS MEDICAL BOARD FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES December 6, 2018

Committee Chair Michael Cokinos called the meeting to order at 9:15 a.m. Committee members present were: Sherif Z. Zaafran, M.D.; J. "Scott" Holliday, D.O.; and Sharon J. Barnes. Other board members present were: Frank Denton; Robert Gracia; Jeffrey L. Luna, M.D.; Linda Molina, J.D.; LuAnn Morgan; Karl Swann, M.D.; David G. Vanderweide, M.D.; and Timothy Webb, J.D. Staff members present included Brint Carlton, Executive Director; Scott Freshour, General Counsel; Megan Goode, Government Affairs Manager; and Robert Bredt, M.D., Medical Director.

**Agenda Item #2, Budget Report**: Mr. Carlton addressed the Fiscal Year 2019 budgetary position of the agency as of December 6, 2018. To date, approximately 23% of the budget has been spent and all projected expenditures continue to remain on target for the fiscal year. He discussed the differences in appropriated amounts from fiscal year 2018 to fiscal year 2019 noting an increase in expenditures this fiscal year due to an increase in professional fees related to an increase in investigations.

Agenda Item #3, Adjourn. There being no additional items, Dr. Zaafran moved, Ms. Barnes seconded, and the motion passed to adjourn at 9:19 a.m.