## TEXAS MEDICAL BOARD FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES August 24, 2017

Committee Chair Julie Attebury, called the meeting to order at 8:46 a.m. Committee members present were J. "Scott" Holliday, D.O; Sherif Zaafran, M.D.; and Paulette Southard. Other board members present were Frank Denton; LuAnn Morgan; Timothy Webb, J.D.; Michael Cokinos; Surendra Varma, M.D.; Jayaram B. Naidu, M.D.; and John R. Guerra, D.O. Staff members present included Scott Freshour, Interim Executive Director; Brandy Corrales, Chief Fiscal Officer; and Megan Goode, Government Affairs Manager.

**Agenda Item #2, Budget Report.** Ms. Corrales addressed the Fiscal Year 2017 budgetary position of the agency as of August 21, 2017. To date, approximately 84% of the budget has been spent and all projected expenditures continue to remain on target for the fiscal year. She explained the comparison in spending from Fiscal Year 2016 to Fiscal Year 2017. Ms. Corrales also addressed the status of the biennially required revenue collections.

Ms. Corrales briefly informed the committee of the impact Senate Bill 202 has on capital budget.

Agenda Item #3, the meeting adjourned at 8:50 a.m.