TEXAS MEDICAL BOARD FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES October 13, 2016

Committee Chair Julie Attebury, called the meeting to order at 11:35 a.m. Committee members present were Julie Attebury; J. Scott Holliday, D.O.; Paulette Southard; and Allan Shulkin, M.D. Other board members present were Michael Arambula, M.D., Pharm D; Frank S. Denton; Robert Simonson, D.O.; Karl W. Swann, M.D.; George Willeford III, M.D.; Surendra Varma, M.D.; Timothy Webb, J.D.; Margaret McNeese, M.D.; Stanley S. Wang, M.D., J.D.; John R. Guerra, D.O.; and Carlos Gallardo. Staff members present included Brandy Corrales, Chief Fiscal Officer; Megan Goode, Government Affairs Manager; Robert Bredt, M.D., Medical Director; and Scott Freshour, General Counsel.

Agenda Item #2, Budget Report. Ms. Corrales addressed the Fiscal Year 2017 budgetary position of the agency as of September 30, 2016. The agency is in the first quarter of the fiscal year, and to date, approximately 1% of the budget has been spent. All projected expenditures continue to remain on target for the fiscal year. Ms. Corrales also addressed the status of the biennially required revenue collections.

Agenda Item #3, the meeting adjourned at 11:41 a.m.