

## TEXAS MEDICAL BOARD FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES June 14, 2018

Temporary Committee Chair Michael Cokinos called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m. Committee members present were Sherif Z. Zaafran, M.D.; and Sharon J. Barnes. Other board members present were Timothy Webb, J.D.; Frank Denton; Margaret McNeese, M.D.; Kandace B. Farmer, D.O.; Surendra K. Varma, M.D.; Jeffrey L. Luna, M.D.; Jayaram B. Naidu, M.D.; George L. De Loach, D.O.; and Robert Gracia. Staff members present included Brint Carlton, Executive Director; Brandy Corrales, Chief Fiscal Officer; Scott Freshour, General Counsel; Megan Goode, Government Affairs Manager; and Robert Bredt, M.D., Medical Director.

**Agenda Item #2, Budget Report.** Ms. Corrales addressed the Fiscal Year 2018 budgetary position of the agency as of May 31, 2018. To date, approximately 75% of the budget has been spent and all projected expenditures continue to remain on target for the fiscal year. She explained the comparison in spending from Fiscal Year 2017 to Fiscal Year 2018. Ms. Corrales also addressed the status of the biennially required revenue collections.

Agenda Item #3, the meeting adjourned at 9:34 a.m.