TEXAS MEDICAL BOARD FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES October 14, 2021

Committee Chair Michael Cokinos called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. Committee members present were Sharon Barnes; Sherif Z. Zaafran, M.D.; and Kandace B. Farmer D.O. Other board members present were Devinder S. Bhatia, M.D.; Ada Booth, M.D.; George De Loach, D.O.; Robert Gracia; Tomeka Herod; Robert Martinez, M.D.; LuAnn Morgan; Manuel Quinones, M.D.; Jason Tibbels, M.D.; and David G. Vanderweide, M.D. Staff members present included Brint Carlton, Executive Director; Scott Freshour, General Counsel; Taurie Sloan, Government Affairs Manager; and Robert Bredt, M.D., Medical Director.

Agenda Item #2, Budget Report. Mr. Carlton addressed the Fiscal Year 2022 budgetary position of the agency. All projected expenditures continue to remain on target for the fiscal year.

Agenda Item #3, the meeting adjourned at 10:03 a.m.