# TEXAS MEDICAL BOARD RULES Texas Administrative Code, Title 22, Part 9 **Proposed Changes**

Draft – January 21, 2011

V2-175-Stakeholder Draft

# Chapter 175

Fees, Penalties and Forms

## §175.1. Application Fees.

The board shall charge the following fees for processing an application for a license or permit:
(1) Physician Licenses:
(A) Full physician license (includes surcharge of \$215)\$1002.
(B) Telemedicine license (includes surcharge of \$215)\$1002.
(C) Administrative medicine license (includes surcharge of \$215)\$1002.
(D) Reissuance of license following revocation (includes surcharge of \$205)
\$885.
(E) Temporary license:
(i) State health agency\$50.
(ii) Visiting physician\$-0
(iii) Visiting professor\$167.
(iv) National Health Service Corps\$-0
(v) Faculty temporary license (includes surcharges of \$280)\$737.
(vi) Postgraduate Research Temporary License\$-0
(vii) provisional license\$107.
(F) Licenses and Permits relating to Medical Education:
(i) Initial physician in training permit (includes surcharge of \$5)
\$202.
(ii) Physician in training permit for program transfer (includes
surcharge of \$4)\$131.
(iii) Evaluation or re-evaluation of postgraduate training program
\$250.
(iv) Physician in training permit for applicants performing rotations
in Texas (includes surcharge of \$3)\$120.
(2) Physician Assistants:
(A) Physician assistant license (includes surcharge of \$5)\$205.
(B) Reissuance of license following revocation (includes surcharge of \$5)
\$205.
(C) Temporary license\$107.
(3)Acupuncturists/AcudetoxSpecialists/ Continuing Education Providers:
(A) Acupuncture licensure (includes surcharge of \$5)\$305.
(B) Temporary license for an acupuncturist\$107.
(C) Acupuncturist distinguished professor temporary license\$50.
(D) Acudetox specialist certification (includes surcharge of \$2)\$52.
(E) Continuing acupuncture education provider\$50.
(F) Review of a continuing acupuncture education course\$25.
(G) Review of continuing acudetox acupuncture education courses \$50.
(4) Non-Certified Radiologic Technician permit (includes surcharge of \$2)\$52.

(5) Non-Profit Health Organization initial certification--\$2,500.

(6) Surgical Assistants:

(A) Surgical assistant licensure -- \$300.

(B) Temporary license--\$50.

(7) Criminal History Evaluation Letter--\$100.

#### (8) Certifying board evaluation- \$\_\_\_\_.

#### §175.2. Registration and Renewal Fees.

The board shall charge the following fees to continue licenses and permits in effect:

(1) Physician Registration Permits:

(A) Initial biennial permit (includes surcharges of \$496)--\$813.

- (B) Subsequent biennial permit (includes surcharges of \$492)--\$809.
- (C) Additional biennial registration fee for office-based anesthesia--\$210 (includes surcharge of \$10).

(2) Physician Assistant Registration Permits:

- (A) Initial annual permit (includes surcharges of \$10)--\$257.50.
- (B) Subsequent annual permit (includes surcharges of \$6)--\$253.50.
- (3) Acupuncturists/Acudetox Specialists Registration Permits:
  - (A) Initial annual permit for acupuncturist (includes surcharges of \$10)--

## \$322.50.

(B) Subsequent annual permit for acupuncturist (includes surcharges of \$6)--

\$318.50.

(C) Annual renewal for acudetox specialist certification--\$87.50.

(4) Non-Certified Radiologic Technician permit annual renewal (includes surcharge of

\$3)--\$115.50.

- (5) Non-Profit Health Organization biennial recertification--\$1,125.
- (6) Surgical Assistants registration permits:
  - (A) Initial biennial permit (includes surcharges of \$6)--\$531.
  - (B) Subsequent biennial permit (includes surcharges of \$2)--\$527.
- (7) Certifying board reapproval \$\_\_\_\_\_.