

## Texas Medical Board

## EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES JUNE 13, 2019

The meeting was called to order at 8:35 am by the Chair, Sherif Z. Zaafran, M.D. Committee members present were Michael Cokinos; Margaret McNeese, M.D. and Timothy Webb, J.D. Committee member not present was J. "Scott" Holliday, D.O., MBA. Other staff members present were Brint Carlton, J.D., Executive Director; Scott Freshour, J.D., General Counsel; Megan Goode, Governmental Affairs and Public Information Manager; and Assistant General Counsels, Sarah Tuthill, J.D., and Yvette Yarbrough, J.D.; and various other staff.

Agenda item #2, Discussion, recommendation, and possible action relating to FY 2019 Annual Internal Audit Report. Ms. Goode introduced the agency's contracted internal auditor, Ms. Kimberly Lopez-Gonzales, Garza/Gonzalez and Associates. Ms. Gonzales presented the FY19 Internal Audit Report. After discussion, Mr. Webb moved, Dr. McNeese seconded and the motion passed to approve FY 2019 Annual Internal Audit Report.

Agenda item #3, Adjourn. There being no further agenda items, Mr. Webb moved, Mr. Cokinos seconded, and the motion passed to adjourn the meeting at 8:50 a.m.