TEXAS STATE BOARD OF ACUPUNCTURE EXAMINERS LICENSURE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES JANUARY 16, 2004

The meeting was called to order at 11:25 a.m. by Chairman, Everett G. Heinze, Jr., M.D. Committee members present were Meng-Sheng Linda Lin, L.Ac.; Pedro (Pete) V. Garcia; and Hoang Xiong Ho. Jerry Walker, Deputy Executive Director; Jennifer Kaufman, J.D., Assistant General Counsel; Jaime Garanflo, Director, Customer Affairs; Tim Speer, Manager, Acupuncture/Physician Assistant Division; and various other staff were also present.

Agenda item #3, regarding applicants for Texas Acupuncture Licensure, was considered. Mr. Garcia moved, Mr. Ho seconded, and the motion passed to recommend to the full Board that J. Paul Abadie; Thomas Reed Brown; Rupesh Kantilal Chhagan; Terry J. Cooley-Kirkpatrick; Abbasali Hadi; Qiuxia Han; Jeanne Elizabeth Hicks; Rose A. Kimbrough; Jason Edward Laird; Sadie Grace Minkoff; Debbie Lynn Moore; Ashley Coleen OBrian; Michelle Kari Schreiber; Lori Elizabeth Scott; Christine Sungeun Shim; and Linda Tenberg be issued acupuncture licenses.

There being no further business, Mr. Garcia moved, Ms. Lin seconded, and the meeting was adjourned at 11:28 a.m.