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Continuing Acupuncture Education Preferred Provider Approval  

Application Instructions 
 
The Texas State Board of Acupuncture Examiners (TSBAE) requires a license holder to complete continuing 
acupuncture education (CAE) approved by the board each year in order to maintain licensure.  
 
Courses offered by preferred providers may be used by a licensee to satisfy the CAE requirement. Preferred providers do 
not have to submit each individual course for approval by the TSBAE.  
 
Board rules regarding CAE and approved providers can be found at http://www.tmb.state.tx.us/, under Laws, Rules & 
Guidelines, Chapter 183.20. Here are highlights of some of the requirements: 

 Providers must demonstrate three years previous experience providing CAE courses in Texas that were 
approved by the board.  

 Providers must have no history of complaints or reprimands.  

 Provider approval expires three years after it is issued by the board and may be renewed.  

 Preferred providers must offer CAE programs that are presented or instructed by persons who meet the 
minimum criteria for instructors, as defined in board rule.  

 Preferred providers must maintain certain records for a period of four years.  

 Preferred providers must submit certain records within ten days of the board's request. 

 Preferred providers must issue certificates of completion to participants containing certain information within a 
specified time. 

 Preferred providers must notify the board within 30 days of any changes in organizational structure and 
other key information.  

 Provider approval is non transferable.  
 
To apply for preferred provider status: 
1. Complete and submit the CAE Provider Approval Application. 
2. Submit the required fee of $50.  
3. Submit a list of CAE courses previously approved by the board, with the date of approval for each course, to 

demonstrate three years previous experience providing approved CAE courses in Texas. 
 

Applications must be processed by staff and found to be in order at least 30 days prior to the next board meeting to be 
assured consideration at that meeting. The form in this packet must be used.  
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