## TEXAS MEDICAL BOARD FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES March 2, 2017

Committee Chair Julie Attebury called the meeting to order at 9:15 a.m. Committee members present were J. Scott Holliday, D.O.; Paulette Southard, and Sherif Zaafran, M.D. Other board members present were Michael Cokinos, Frank S. Denton; John Guerra, D.O.; Carlos L. Gallardo; Margaret McNeese, M.D.; Jeffrey Luna, M.D.; Jayaram Naidu, M.D.; Karl W. Swann, M.D.; Surendra Varma, M.D.; and Timothy Webb, J.D. Staff members present included Scott Freshour, Interim Executive Director/General Counsel; Robert Bredt, Medical Director; Brandy Corrales, Chief Fiscal Officer; and Megan Goode, Government Affairs Manager.

**Agenda Item #2, Budget Report.** Ms. Corrales addressed the Fiscal Year 2017 budgetary position of the agency as of February 28, 2017. To date, approximately 40% of the budget has been spent and all projected expenditures continue to remain on target for the fiscal year. She explained the impact that Senate Bill 202 had on salary expenses. Ms. Corrales also addressed the status of the biennially required revenue collections.

Agenda Item #3, the meeting adjourned at 9:23 a.m.