## TEXAS MEDICAL BOARD FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES October 17, 2019

Dr. Zaafran announced the temporary appointment of J. Scott Holliday, D.O., M.B.A, as chair of the Finance Committee in the absence of Michael Cokinos. Dr. Holliday called the meeting to order at 8:28 a.m. Committee members present were Sherif Z. Zaafran, M.D.; and Sharon Barnes. Other board members present were Arun Agarwal; Kandace B. Farmer, D.O.; LuAnn Morgan; Robert Gracia; David Vanderweide, M.D.; Linda Molina; George De Loach, D.O.; Vanessa F. Hicks-Callaway, Jayaram B. Naidu, M.D.; Satish Nayak, M.D.; Manuel "Manny" Quinones, Jr., M.D.; Jason K. Tibbels, M.D.; and David G. Vanderweide, M.D. Staff members present included Scott Freshour, General Counsel; Cori Briscoe, Chief Fiscal Officer; Taurie Randermann, Government Affairs Manager; and Robert Bredt, M.D., Medical Director.

**Agenda Item #2, Budget Report.** Mrs. Briscoe addressed the Fiscal Year 2019 budgetary position of the agency as of August 31, 2019. Approximately 100% of the budget has been spent for the 2019 fiscal year. Mrs. Briscoe explained the travel voucher process to new board members. Mrs. Briscoe also addressed the status of the biennially required revenue collections.

Agenda Item #3, the meeting adjourned at 8:37 a.m.