TEXAS MEDICAL BOARD FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES March 3, 2022

Committee Chair Michael Cokinos called the meeting to order at 9:14 a.m. Committee members present were Sharon Barnes; Sherif Z. Zaafran, M.D.; Kandace B. Farmer D.O. Other board members present were Devinder S. Bhatia, M.D.; Ada Booth, M.D.; Robert Gracia; LuAnn Morgan; Manuel Quinones, M.D.; Jason Tibbels, M.D.; David G. Vanderweide, M.D.; James Distefano, D.O.; Manuel "Manny" Quinones, Jr., M.D.; Jason K. Tibbels, M.D.; and David G. Vanderweide, M.D. Staff members present included Brint Carlton, Executive Director; Scott Freshour, General Counsel; Robert Bredt, M.D., Medical Director; Joey Estrada, Chief Fiscal Officer; Jacki Jackson, Accounting Manager; Yvette Yarbrough, Assistant General Counsel; and Katherine McQueen, M.D., PHP Medical Director.

Agenda Item #1, Call to order, roll call.

Agenda Item #2, Budget Report. Mr. Estrada gave an update on the agency's budget and projected expenditures and revenues through February 28, 2022. No concerns or issues to report. The legislative appropriations request process will begin April 2022. Mr. Estrada then introduced Ms. Jacki Jackson, the agency's new Accounting Manager and backup support for the Chief Fiscal Officer.

Agenda Item #3, the meeting adjourned at 9:20 a.m.