

INNOVATION TASK FORCE COMMITTEE Meeting Minutes August 23, 2018

The meeting was called to order at 8:56 a.m. by the Chair, Luann Morgan. Committee members present were Frank Denton; Jayaram B. Naidu, M.D.; Sherif Z. Zaafran, M.D.; Stephen Brint Carlton, J.D.; Robert Bredt, M.D.; Jeff Clausius and Megan Goode.

Staff members present were Scott Freshour, J.D., General Counsel; Brandy Corrales, Finance Manager; Assistant General Counsels, Wendy Pajak, J.D., Amy Swanholm, J.D., Sarah Tuthill, J.D., and Yvette Yarbrough, J.D.; and various other staff.

Agenda item #2, Discussion, recommendation and possible action related to potential enhancement projects. Mr. Carlton presented information related to potential enhancement projects. Mr. Denton recommended that the Board staff move forward on implementation of agenda items 2C, 2D & 2E.

Agenda item #3, Adjourn. There being no further agenda items, Dr. Zaafran moved, Mr. Webb seconded, and the motion passed to adjourn the meeting at 9:40 a.m.