

TEXAS MEDICAL BOARD

March 25, 2021

MEMBER TERM

Arun Agarwal September 30, 2019 to April 13, 2025

Dallas,

(Public Member)

Devinder S. Bhatia, M.D. September 30, 2019 to April 13, 2025

Houston

(Cardiovascular Surgery)

Sharon J. Barnes April 17, 2018 to April 13, 2023

Rosharon

(Public Member)

Michael E. Cokinos January 13, 2017 to April 13, 2021

Houston

(Public Member)

George L. De Loach, D.O., P.A. April 17, 2018 to April 13, 2023

Livingston

(Orthopedic Surgeon)

James "J.D." Distefano, D.O. October 27, 2020 to April 13, 2025

College Station

Sports/Emergency Medicine

Kandace B. Farmer, D.O. January 13, 2017 to April 13, 2021

Highland Village

(Oncology)

Robert Gracia April 17, 2018 to April 13, 2023

Richmond

(Public Member)

Tomeka Moses Herod April 20, 2020 to April 13, 2025

Allen

(Public Member)

Jeffrey L. Luna, M.D. January 13, 2017 to April 13, 2021

Livingston

(Family Practice)

Roberto "Robert" D. Martinez, M.D. June 14, 2018 to April 13, 2025

Mission

(Internal Medicine)

LuAnn Morgan January 13, 2017 to April 13, 2021

Midland

(Public Member)

Jayaram B. Naidu, M.D. January 13, 2017 to April 13, 2021

Odessa

(Primary Care & Research)

Satish Nayak, M.D. September 30, 2019 to April 13, 2025

Andrews

(Family/Ob-Gyn)

Manuel M. Quinones, Jr., M.D. April 17, 2018 to April 13, 2023

San Antonio (Family Practice)

Jason K. Tibbels, M.D. September 30, 2019 to April 13, 2025

Bridgeport

(Clinical/Hospice/Telemedicine)

David G. Vanderweide, M.D. April 17, 2018 to April 13, 2023

League City

(Orthopedic Surgeon)

Sherif Z. Zaafran, M.D. January 13, 2017 to April 13, 2021

Houston

(Anesthesiology)

PRESIDENT Sherif Z. Zaafran, M.D.

VICE-PRESIDENT Kandace B. Farmer, D.O.

SECRETARY-TREASURER Michael Cokinos

Stephen Brint Carlton, J.D., Executive Director Robert Bredt, M.D., Medical Director

Correspondence to Board Members

Texas Medical Board P.O. Box 2018 Austin, Texas 78768 (512) 305-7051 fax