

TEXAS STATE BOARD OF ACUPUNCTURE EXAMINERS

Continuing Acupuncture Education (CAE) Approved Provider Application

Background

The Texas State Board of Acupuncture Examiners (TSBAE) requires a license holder to complete a certain number of hours of Continuing Acupuncture Education (CAE) courses, in certain categories, approved by the board to renew their license. Courses offered by an approved provider may be used by a licensee to satisfy the CAE requirement. Approved Providers do not have to submit individual course applications for approval while the hold the approved provider status.

Board rules regarding Approved Providers can be found at http://www.tmb.state.tx.us under Laws & Rules , Chapter §183.20 (r) Criteria for Provider Approval and (s) Requirements of Approved Providers.

To become an approved provider, a provider must submit evidence that they have three continuous years of previous experience providing <u>at least one different</u> CAE course in Texas in each of those years that were approved by the board. Example: Provider ATX had Course 1 approved by the board in 2020, then a different course, Course 2, in 2021 and then Course 3 in 2022.

Additionally, the provider must have no history of complaints or reprimands with the board. Provider approval expires three years after it is issued by the board and may be renewed. Provider approval is non-transferable. Retroactive approval is not granted.

Procedure

An application can be reviewed and approved by the Manager of Licensure, but review may escalate to the Executive Director and/or the Board.

Applications must be processed by staff and found to be in order at least 30-45 days prior to the next board meeting in the event review of the application has escalated to the Board.

The following items must be submitted:

- Application signed by the President, Chief Executive Officer, or Chief Operating Officer.
- List of courses that have been approved by the TSBAE during the three-year period.
- Course Information Sheet.
- Course Schedule Sheet. Credit hours must be broken down hour by hour on the sheet.
- Course Instructor Information Sheet for each instructor of the course.
- A \$50 fee in a check made payable to the TSBAE.



TEXAS STATE BOARD OF ACUPUNCTURE EXAMINERS

Continuing Acupuncture Education (CAE) Approved Provider Application

Provider Name	
Provider Mailing Address (Street, City, State, Zip)	
Telephone Number	E-Mail Address
 I understand that the boar related activities of an ap I have three continuous ye and that I have course evasince approval of the cour I have no history of comp I shall offer CAE program described in subsection 1 I shall keep the following course given; (B) Record resumes; (D) The attendany Texas licensed acup Participant evaluation for I shall submit to the board record showing the name course; and (B) The partitle; (C) Participant's nancourse; (E) Number of completed are in general the acupuncturist to retain I shall notify the board with person(s) responsible for number changes. I understand that the title board. I understand that a person approved providers co-spensioned. 	ears previous experience providing CAE courses in Texas that were approved by the boar aluations from participants in each of these courses on each date it has been provided
qualifications. Date	Signature
	Printed Name
	Title
	(must be signed by President, Chief Evecutive Officer or Chief Operating Officer)

Location Address: 1801 Congress Ave, Suite 9-200 Austin, Texas 78701 Mailing Address P.O. Box 2029 Austin, Texas 78768-2029 Phone 512.305.7030 Fax 888.790.0621 Licensure Fax 888.550.7516