image of caduceus
Search Term: 'durable medical equipment'

LMRT Exam Information

“... can be scheduled for the limited exam, the Texas Medical Board must receive an application to take the Limited Scope of Practice in Radiography Examination.   LMRT – Limited Scope of Practice exam request   Send a completed exam request by mail or fax using the information provided ... ”

This content is located on the following page(s): Renewal - LMRT Exams

Renewal Process - Medical Radiologic Technologist

“... least 60 days in advance of the expiration date. Medical Radiologic Technologists Online Registration/Renewal - click here   PLEASE NOTE: MRT and LMRT licensees expire twice a year, February 28th or August 31st . Information on continuing education is available at CE for Gene ... ”

This content is located on the following page(s): Renewal - Full Medical Radiologic Technologist

Surgical Assistant - License Format

“... icense Format for Surgical Assistants The Texas Medical Board is transitioning to electronic licenses for a more paperless experience and to allow for enhanced licensee control.   As of September 1, 2019 the Board will no longer issue paper licenses to many of our license types.  &n ... ”

This content is located on the following page(s): Renewal - Surgical Assistant

Renewal Process - Limited Medical Radiologic Technologist

“...               Medical Radiologic Technologists Online Registration/Renewal – click here   PLEASE NOTE: MRT and LMRT licensees will expire twice a year, February 28th or August 31st Information on continuing education is available at CE for Limit ... ”

This content is located on the following page(s): Renewal - Limited Medical Radiologic Technologists

Additional Fees - LMRT

“... mation is seen, processed, or stored by the Texas Medical Board. The payment portion of the online registration system is handled by Texas.gov, the official website of Texas. There is a minimal processing fee of this service and all funds go to the operations of Texas.gov, which is provided by ... ”

This content is located on the following page(s): Renewal - Limited Medical Radiologic Technologists

Additional Fees - MRT

“... mation is seen, processed, or stored by the Texas Medical Board. The payment portion of the online registration system is handled by Texas.gov, the official website of Texas.  There is a minimal processing fee of this service and all funds go to the operations of Texas.gov, which is provided by ... ”

This content is located on the following page(s): Renewal - Full Medical Radiologic Technologist

Delinquent Fees - MRT

“... e is no grace period for the expiration date of a Medical Radiologist Technologist permit (general or limited). Once the expiration date has occurred, a penalty fee equal to one half of the registration fee will be added. After 90 days, the penalty fee will increase to equal a full registration fee. ... ”

This content is located on the following page(s): Renewal - Full Medical Radiologic Technologist

Renewal Process - Medical Physicists

“... on on continuing education is available at CE for Medical Physicists.      Registrations are available online 60-90 days prior to your current expiration date. If you cannot proceed with online registration, try again closer to your expiration date.  Registration reminders will ... ”

This content is located on the following page(s): Renewal - Medical Physicists

Electronic Licenses

“... or the following license types: Acudetox General Medical Radiologic Technologist Limited Medical Radiologic Technologist Non-Certified Radiologic Technician Respiratory Care Practitioner Medical Physicist Perfusionist   What does this mean for licensees issued on or after September 1, 2019? O ... ”

This content is located on the following page(s): Perfusionist | Medical Physicist | Electronic Licenses

Delinquent Fees - LMRT

“... e is no grace period for the expiration date of a Medical Radiologist Technologist permit (general or limited). Once the expiration date has occurred, a penalty fee equal to one half of the registration fee will be added. After 90 days, the penalty fee will increase to equal a full registration fee. ... ”

This content is located on the following page(s): Renewal - Limited Medical Radiologic Technologists

Registration Fees - MP

“... fees listed above are for the “first” Medical Physicist Specialty listed on the permit. Each additional specialty will be an additional $50.00 added to the renewal fee. ”

This content is located on the following page(s): Renewal - Medical Physicists

Additional Fees - MP

“... mation is seen, processed, or stored by the Texas Medical Board. The payment portion of the online registration system is handled by Texas.gov, the official website of Texas. The price of this service includes funds that support the ongoing operations and enhancements of Texas.gov, which is provided ... ”

This content is located on the following page(s): Renewal - Medical Physicists

Delinquent Fees - MP

“... e is no grace period for the expiration date of a Medical Physicist permit. Once the expiration date has occurred, a penalty fee equal to one half of the registration fee will be added. After 90 days, the penalty fee will increase to equal a full registration fee. If a license has been expired for o ... ”

This content is located on the following page(s): Renewal - Medical Physicists

Additional Fees - RCP

“... mation is seen, processed, or stored by the Texas Medical Board. The payment portion of the online registration system is handled by Texas.gov, the official website of Texas. There is a minimal processing fee of this service and all funds go to the operations of Texas.gov, which is provided by ... ”

This content is located on the following page(s): Renewal - Respiratory Care Practitioner renew

Acupuncture Retirement Options

“... completed, signed and notarized form to the Texas Medical Board via an overnight courier service, such as FedEx, DHL, or UPS, you will need to use the location address of:   Texas Medical Board Attention: Registration, MC - 241 333 Guadalupe, Tower 3, Suite 610 Austin, TX 78701   Should yo ... ”

This content is located on the following page(s): Renewal - AC - Retirement Options

Are CRNA’s authorized to practice independent of physician supervision and delegation?

“No, neither the Medical Practice Act nor the Nursing Practice Act authorize independent practice by a CRNA.  Additionally, Texas Attorney General Opinion No. KP-0266 found “A certified registered nurse anesthetist does not possess independent authority to administer anesthesia without del ... ”

Do I have to let the Medical Board know about my delegates/supervising physicians?

“... w to register their delegating physicians, as the Medical Board does not have licensing authority for nurses. ”

Are there any additional requirements that I need to complete before I request to return my retired physician license to an active status?

“... wship or other structured program; passage of the Medical Jurisprudence Examination; and/or such other remedial or restrictive conditions or requirements which, in the discretion of the board, are necessary to ensure protection of the public and minimal competency of the applicant to safely practice ... ”

What amount of detail must be in the documentation of the PMP check?

“As with all medical records documentation, the notation must be contemporaneous, legible and provide complete information.  In this case, complete information would include the date of the review and the identity of the provider who reviewed the information. ... ”

Does everyone at my practice have to apply for a waiver or just the medical director?

“Currently, each individual physician who needs a waiver will have to apply for their own individual waiver. Although this may change in the future, TMB is currently unable to track waivers by group.       ”