image of caduceus
Transfer of Occupational Programs from DSHS (S.B. 202)

Senate Bill 202 transferred four occupational regulatory programs from the Department of State Health Services (DSHS) to the Texas Medical Board (TMB). Medical Physicists, Medical Radiologic Technologists, Perfusionists, and Respiratory Care Practitioners are now regulated by the TMB and each occupation’s respective board/advisory committee.

Please click on the links in the menu above for more licensing information on these occupations.